South Sudan

Kiir Forms First Elected Government

June 21, 2010 (Juba) — The President of the Government of Southern Sudan (GoSS), Salva Kiir, has appointed his new cabinet. Names of those who have been appointed in the new government are as follows:

1. Mr. Kosti Manibe Ngai – Minister of Cabinet Affairs

2. Mr. Pagan Amum – Minister of Peace and CPA Implementation

3. Mr. Nhial Deng Nhial – Minister of SPLA and Veteran Affairs

4. Mr. Deng Alor – Minister of Regional Cooperation

5. Dr. Cirino Hitend Ofuho – Minister in the Office of the President

6. Mr. John Luyk Jok – Minister of Legal Affairs and Constitutional Development

7. Mr. Gier Chuon Aluong – Minister of Internal Affairs

8. Mr. Michael Makuei Lueth – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

9. Mr. David Deng Athorbei – Minister of Finance and Economic Planning

10. Gen. Oyay Deng Ajak – Minister for Investment

11. Mrs. Awut Deng Acuil – Minister of Labour and Public Service

12. Dr. Barnaba Marial Benjamin – Minister of Information

13. Dr. Luka Tombekana Manoja – Minister of Health

14. Dr. Samson Lukare Kwaje – Minister of Agriculture and Forestry

Read More